The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina (Compact Disc)

The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina Cover Image
$39.99
We can order this book for you! This will delay shipping your book by 2 - 7 days.

September 2021 Indie Next List


“This story sparkles and enchants! It’s a rich and layered multigeneration saga featuring strong women and a mystery veiled in magical realism that will tease and feed your imagination.”
— Grace Rajendran, University Book Store, Seattle, WA

Description


Perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman, Isabel Allende, and Sarah Addison Allen, this is a gorgeously written novel about a family searching for the truth hidden in their past and the power they've inherited, from the author of the acclaimed and giddily exciting (The New York Times Book Review) Brooklyn Brujas series.The Montoyas are used to a life without explanations. They know better than to ask why the pantry never seems to run low or empty, or why their matriarch won't ever leave their home in Four Rivers--even for graduations, weddings, or baptisms. But when Orqu dea Divina invites them to her funeral and to collect their inheritance, they hope to learn the secrets that she has held onto so tightly their whole lives. Instead, Orqu dea is transformed, leaving them with more questions than answers. Seven years later, her gifts have manifested in different ways for Marimar, Rey, and Tatinelly's daughter, Rhiannon, granting them unexpected blessings. But soon, a hidden figure begins to tear through their family tree, picking them off one by one as it seeks to destroy Orqu dea's line. Determined to save what's left of their family and uncover the truth behind their inheritance, the four descendants travel to Ecuador--to the place where Orqu dea buried her secrets and broken promises and never looked back. Alternating between Orqu dea's past and her descendants' present, The Inheritance of Orqu dea Divina is an enchanting novel about what we knowingly and unknowingly inherit from our ancestors, the ties that bind, and reclaiming your power.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781797131375
ISBN-10: 1797131370
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Audio
Publication Date: September 7th, 2021
Language: English